God is not Dead

Look around you to see God’s work!

so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.” Isaiah 55:11

I am not sure where to start so let me just say…GOD IS NOT DEAD! I was sitting alone in my office wondering what I would name this blog when Newsboys came on Pandora and God just spoke to me. Next thing you know; here I am.

I have been looking for an outlet for my thoughts for some time. I have been using Facebook but quite frankly, I am afraid that people will soon begin to click on “unfollow this person” and it will all be for nothing. All I want is for God to be able to use me in some small way to touch the life of someone, somewhere, sometime. I will probably never know whom I have touched or how it has impacted His kingdom, but impact His kingdom it will. I have faith that He will use me in some way to get His message out.

A little information about me…(my testimony will come in time) I am 51 years old and have a beautiful supportive wife named Merilee. We have been together now for 15 years and my only regret is that we did not meet earlier in life. We have five wonderful children; Jonathan who is 27, Curran is 24, Alex is 22, Lily is 19, and Faith is 10 going on 20. She has grown up in a house full of teenagers so let’s just say that she come fully equipped with attitude.

We are currently attending Grace Pointe church in Conway, AR. It is a wonderful church filled with more loving people than I could ever deserve. They never stifle the Spirit and I have seen wonderful things happen here in the short time that we have been attending. God is definitely moving there and I see a great revival on its way!!

I graduated from Nazarene Bible College in 2013 with a degree in Pastoral Ministries but have been struggling the last several years as to where and how to use it. This has been a real struggle for me since I know He called me to full-time ministry yet here I sit with no real direction as to how to use it for His kingdom. I can only continue to pray and believe that He will reveal himself to me in His time. For we all know that God is rarely early…never late…and always on-time.

Dear Father in Heaven. Thank you for this opportunity to be able to express your words through my thoughts here. I pray that you will bless these words and bless the receiver that they may find comfort in you and that Your will be done here. Amen.

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us,    (Ephesians 3:20)

1 thought on “God is not Dead”

Leave a Reply

